Life

I haven’t posted in almost four years.  I’ve been just a little busy…ahem.  I now have four children (I was at three kids on my previous post).  I’ve begun homeschooling my two oldest, while trying to keep my almost two year old from flushing his face down the toilet (why is he so fascinated with it?!).  We moved to a smaller house which needs some work, and is nestled between a road (thankfully a dead end road) and a creek, which means I can’t turn around for two seconds without seeing my toddler head towards disaster!  I chopped my hair off.  I was diagnosed with Candida overgrowth and hypothyroidism.  I have been struggling with anxiety.

I discovered that all of my children and I have a gluten intolerance, and all of my children have a dairy intolerance.  We’ve been eating a lot of junk, but I’m determined to get back on track.  I have studied many of the “fad” diets (Paleo, Vegan, Seagan, Blood Type Diet, Traditional Diets {Weston A. Price}, Candida to name a few), and I seem to take a little from everything I’ve read and mix it all together to create things that are nourishing and taste great.

I plan to start writing more about our life experiences including living with four children 7 years old and younger, homeschooling, life hacks, and parenting hacks.  I plan to start square foot gardening next year, and some day I dream of moving to a tiny house in the country.

Grab a cup of coffee (or a vodka and tonic) and come along for the ride.

 

 

Leave a Reply

